One of the ingredients used to create our vegan soft gel (capsule) is Carrageenan.
While we know it's a frequently debated ingredient, we haven't seen any compelling evidence to show an adverse effect, particularly when weighed up against the benefits of delivering these nutrients in a vegan capsule.
Carrageenan is FDA approved and regulated. It has also been reviewed by the Joint Expert Committee by the United Nations and the World Health Organization, both of whom found that it was "not of concern". The European Food Safety Authority also said that there is "no evidence of adverse effects in humans from exposure to food-grade carrageenan".
We also haven't come across a superior alternative. While tapioca is occasionally used in vegan capsules, it can only be used to deliver certain formulas and isn't suitable for our Omega-3, D3, and B12.